Fiction in the Days of Charlemagne

The Ashes of Heaven’s Pillar

Can a Mother’s Love Triumph over War?

The Ashes of Heaven's Pillar
The Ashes of Heaven’s Pillar is available at Amazon, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, and other vendors.

772: Charlemagne’s battles in Saxony have left Leova with nothing but her two children, Deorlaf and Sunwynn. Her beloved husband died in combat. Her faith lies shattered in the ashes of the Irminsul, the Pillar of Heaven. The relatives obligated to defend her and her family instead sell them into slavery. Read more about The Ashes of Heaven’s Pillar, which explores faith, friendship, and justice.

Reviewers describe The Ashes of Heaven’s Pillar as “transportive and triumphant,” “captivating,” and “compelling.” Feel free to read the reviews or check out an excerpt and the first chapter.

The Ashes of Heaven’s Pillar was rereleased Nov. 2, 2016.

The Cross and the Dragon

Love in an Era of War and Blood Feuds

The Cross and the Dragon cover
The Cross and the Dragon is available at Amazon, iTunes, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and other vendors.

Francia, 778, the tenth year of Charlemagne’s reign: Alda has never forgotten Ganelon’s vow of vengeance when she married his rival, Hruodland. Yet the jilted suitor’s malice is nothing compared to Alda’s premonition of disaster for her beloved, battle-scarred husband. Read more about The Cross and the Dragon, a story of tenderness, sacrifice, lies, and revenge.

Reviewers have described The Cross and the Dragon as “addictive,” “a delightfully entertaining and thrilling read,” and “a powerful tale.” You’re welcome to check out the reviews, an excerpt, or the first chapter.